Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
English, Portuguese
Fluent in Portuguese because it is my native language. Kinda fluent in English too, but always keen to learn some more. I can also understand a Little bit of Spanish and Italian, but as far as it goes that is it.

About me

My name is Caroline, 26 years old, graduated in business management but found true love working in the kitchen. Love dogs, books and movies. Appreciate good talk, wines, and chocolate. Originally from Brazil but currently living in New Zeland.

Preferred location

My wife and I are going to Australia next month, and we are looking for nice hosts to help us with improving our English skills and also to show us the best Australia has to offer. We want to go to Sunshine Coast and Byron Bay, but if we have nice hosts in other cities we are keen to change our plans.

Skills

I am graduated in business management, but I have spent the last 6 years working as a Chef (Cook). Through the last 3years, I have also done some Waitressing and cleaning work. I also have some knowledge about making barista professional coffees. I am a tidy, reliable and hard work person no matter the job or the task. I am always keen to work out of my area, and to learn something new.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am not a smoker, and I don't really mind being around smokers.

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia

Travel dates

More photos about me

My wife and I