Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Fall inlove wiith yourself and the universe

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I can also speak Afrikaans, a language very similar to Dutch.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Currently studying art in Cape Town as well as freelancing in film and photography. Working with people and in nature are work environments that I really enjoy. Being active and getting involved with work that requires exercise or engagement with other people or animals, really motivates me to work harder at whatever I am doing. I have traveled through parts of South Africa, Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, Madagascar and Zimbabwe, as well as sailed around Seychelles and Mozambique.

Preferred location

I have traveled in London and France, as well as up a fair amount of Southern Africa. I am not scared to work in a place or environment that is new to me, and am a keen traveler.

Skills

Having worked on a farm in the Eastern Cape, in South Africa, I developed a passion for working with nature and in the outdoors.
I am actively involed in the film industry, freelancing in Cape Town. I have references for all these jobs. I enjoy a challenge and hard work.
Link to my website and my reel:
https://art-nicksherlock.tumblr.com/
https://vimeo.com/user66902866

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Philippines, Viet Nam

Europe

Cyprus, England, France, Scotland

Africa

Angola, Botswana, Madagascar, Mauritius, Western Sahara

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Haiti, Puerto Rico, US Virgin Islands

South America

Ecuador

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji

Middle East

Egypt

North America

Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA