Back to Top

Lisa

World, Europe, Austria, Lauterach

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

A day without laughter is a day wasted.

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks
German, English
I speak and understand english very well, but of course I want to improve my language skills. I‘ve learnd french in school for 3 years, but to be honest I‘m not that good in french, but I also would love to improve this.

About me

I just finished highschool in june last year and sice october I'm travalling around the world. I've already done a 4 months voluntary work in zanzibar and sri lanka where I worked in a school as a teacher and in a turtle hatchery. I really enjoyed my time there. Currently I'm travelling through south-east asia.
I would describe myself as an open minded perso. Who lives to explore new countries and learn about other cultures, I'm not afraid of talking to strangers and if my friends would describe me in 3 words they probably would say: open minded, funny and positive attitude. I also love to cook and try delicious meals from all over the world.

Skills

As I mentioned before I did a voluntary work for 4 months. In zanzibar I worked in a school as a teacher. I really enjoy working with people and especially children, that's why I want to start studying primary school teacher this year.
I'm not a shy person and I have no problem with talking to strangers.
Friends of mine are also telling me that I'm a good chef and I really enjoy cooking.
I'm really organized and like to plan the things but I'm also up to a lot of fun.
As I already worked in many restaurants, hotels and cafes I know how to handle stressful situations and how to talk to guests.
I've also a lot of experience in working with children and I'm babysitting for over 7 years now.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Cats and horses

  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Korea, Republic of

Travel dates

More photos about me

  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified