Back to Top

Tracey (56)

World, Oceania, Australia, Brighton

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

All you need is love.

Volunteer since
2019

Speaks

Last seen online
3 months ago

Preferred location

I lost my beautiful husband over five years ago, and my last promise to him was to 'find my bliss'; and I am now fulfilling that promise. I began my overseas odyssey in November, to feed my soul and fill my heart. I have the freedom to travel to any place at any time for the next few years, and want to visit everywhere.
I want to experience the world from the non-tourist angle. I have done that and found it severely lacking in sincerity and charm. Living as a local is my new passion.

Skills

I am a retired marketing, social media and office professional, with wide ranging experience including recruiting, team leading and development, training, data management, customer service and project co-ordination.
I can create and promote your brand, write copy for websites, produce advertising collateral, email campaigns and training manuals. I can confidently speak to a crowd of 1000 people or lead children in silly play.
I am an obsessive experienced organiser, from arranging full blown events like fetes, functions, fund-raisers, conferences, celebrations or any occasion...to reducing clutter and optimising your office space...you want something decluttered, I'm there!
I am passionate about sustainability. Repurpose, reuse, reclaim and recycle! I can grow my own food using a permaculture and companion planting system, sew my own clothes, cook a gourmet meal and joyfully camp under the stars by a fire. I can catch a chicken on the run, let a rat snuggle under my chin, enjoy nibbles from ponies, foster kittens for a local shelter and love to sleep with dogs on the bed.I have been a devoted and loving pet owner for my entire life.
Growing up in Western Australia, I have owned every animal possible for that area. Guinea pigs, chickens, ducks, dogs, cats, horses, goats, rabbits, birds, fish, snakes, rats, mice, frogs and lizards. My part time job in high school was Veterinary Assistant, and I have recently gained many qualifications in animal care and husbandry for my petsitting work around Europe.
I joined the Army at 17, and became a qualified Dental Nurse, giving me exposure to medical and hygiene practices.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Lacto-ovo-vegetarian

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, New Zealand, Solomon Islands

Reviews (1)

1 2 3 4 5

More photos about me

Remount Equine Therapy
Paragliding in Switzerland in Feb 2019
Bike riding around Interlaken
Fearless in Chamonix april 2019
Makeup lessons
Proud ex military member