Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Don't worry, she''ll be right in the end.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Basic mandarin, native English speaker

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Grew up on a farm in New Zealand and now I'm off to see the world!

Preferred location

I will being traveling from New Zealand to Australia on my way to see Asia.
Looking for farm work. Grew up on a farm in New Zealand.

Skills

Worked as a trade assistant in the subdivision department of a large electrical engineering company setting up new installations for power infrastructure on subdivisions joining to the vector network, meeting tight dead lines in the project plan. This included putting in overtime if needed to meet these key deadlines.
Created from the ground up POS, web and mail servers for a large retail chain specializing in women's fashion meeting the unique demands of the client. This included being on call 24/7 and ready to remedy any issues with these systems day or night. This was contract based and self and time management was essential to succeeding with the project.
Worked in a large warehouse picking, packing and delivering stock while also collecting store cash deposits. Meeting a tight delivery schedule while handling large amounts of cash. The task required good memory and vigilance along with a high degree of trust and professionalism.
Worked in a retail store specializing in technology consumer goods. The role included both technical and sales side. I gained the ability to switch between these two mindsets: one of a technician, and the other as a front end consumer support person like jackal and hide acting as a bridge between the two departments to create a mutual understanding of the work and demands of the consumer between the two departments.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Can live without smoking, not a fussy person, will eat anything.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • computer help
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, Fiji