Back to Top

Ineke (42) & Ilse (47)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Amsterdam

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Enjoy life!

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hello, we are 2 dutch cheerful and sociable mums with 2 sweet little kids.
I work in elderly care as a trainer/coach. Making pictures and Photoshopping are my hobby. We both love to be outdoor and riding our bikes. Ilse loves to cook, likes gardening and loves decorating. She's a medical analyst and application manager in a hospital.
In februar '16 we'll be going to Australia for about 5 months. And we'd like to volunteer for room and board. Our preference goes out to places where we can stay for at least one month or longer if possible.
If we could help you out and can form a nice addition to your place/family we'd love to hear from you.
Ilse and Ineke

Preferred location

Hello, we'd like to volunteer for room and board in Australia or New Zealand. We're especially interested in seeing the Eastern side of Australia. But we haven't made a definite travel-schedule, so we're open to many more places smile

Skills

We both love kids and are very experienced with looking after children, especially now that we have children of our own smile And all 4 of us like animals very much.
I have teaching experience. Also, I've worked on a campsite so I'm experienced with supporting tourists. During my studies I painted houses as a part-time job.
We're both quite handy with computers and internet and love to help if needed. Ilse loves gardening and decorating.
And further, we're open for almost anything that we can help out with.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand