Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

World citizen

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

* Fluent english * Portuguese - native language * Dutch - intermediate. I can have a conversation in dutch and I can also write. * Spanish: sounds a lot like portuguese, so I have no trouble in undestanding it, and I also speak a little bit.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Nice to meet you all! My name is Luisa, I'm 25 years old and I'm from Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais - Brasil!
Love to travel, love meeting new people, love music, love languages! I also love to study the social sciences and humanities... Very excited about the new experience I will have in the UN in 2016!
I play some guitar and like to sing... I also like sports, mostly football!
Anything else you wish to know, do not hesitate in asking! wink

Preferred location

I want to find something in Geneva - Switzerland.

Skills

I have studied International Relations and I'm now studing Management - as a second graduation - and Business Management as post graduation. I'm coming to Geneva to work for the UN for a 3,5 month period, starting april 16.
I also have language skills. I speak portuguese (my native language), english, dutch, a little bit spanish and, by the time I come to Geneva, I will have learned some french as well. I play the guitar as well...
I'm very easy going, love meeting new people and beeing surrounded by different cultures. This could be a once in a lifetime opportunity to me.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Switzerland

More photos about me

Singing...
Cruzeiro Esporte Clube
Pantanal
Travelling... (Thailand)