Back to Top

Janneke (36)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Amsterdam

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Oud worden kan altijd nog. (There is not a nice translation for it, but it comes down to: growing old is something you can always still do, aka live in the now)

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Dutch and English professionaly. German, French and Spanish basic communication.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

What I do:
I'm a coach, psychologist, babysitter and a pastry chef.
Who I am:
Openmindend & Social
Honest & Direct
Fun & Caring
Curious & Unprejudiced
Keep asking & Keep developing
Work hard & Play hard
What I love:
Friends & Family
Festivals & Parties
Music & a bit of Art and Culture
Holidays & Travelling
Films, Series & Books

Skills

I have studied psychology and after working 2,5 years in the field as a psychologist in a prison and a mental health hospital I took a turn and followed a new education specializing more into coaching (job-, personal and psychological coaching as well as helping students with their choise of study). I've worked as a volunteer before in India in a home for disabled children over 5 years (1 month per year), I traveled a lot, I have a lot of experience working in cafe's and lunchrooms, I worked in construction for a while, I've been a nanny troughout the years since I was 14 and at the moment I work parttime as a pastry chef. You could say I'm a allrounder, I like many things. I'd like to volunteer somewhere were I could put my skills to use, preferably in an educational/suppportive environment for children-young adults.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a smoker, but I can live without. Mostly just when I'm out with friends. Never during the day/work.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Indonesia, Japan, Philippines

Africa

Kenya, South Africa

Caribbean

Cuba

South America

Brazil, Colombia

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand

Central America

Costa Rica

North America

Mexico, USA

More photos about me