Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

With life as short as a half-taken breath, don't plant anything but love! ~ Rumi

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

My mother tongue is french, but I can understand and speak English perfectly well, too. I'd love to learn other languages, especially Icelandic.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hello! smile
My name is Mia, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Montreal, Canada, and I frequently travel across the world as I'm passionate about exploring different cultures and meeting new people.
I'm studying in Anthropolgy, specialized in Indigenous Peoples, and I'm fascinated about human rights, protecting the environment, gender equality, veganism, spirituality and all forms of arts (writing, music, dancing, painting, etc.!)

Preferred location

I'm actually interested in all countries; the ones I've selected are simply the ones I've been aiming to visit for a long time. I'm very open and curious; feel free to contact me!
So far, I've travelled (and/or worked or lived) in Canada, USA, Panama, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Columbia, France, Belgium, Sweden, Portugal, Netherlands, Senegal, India and Nepal & I'm super excited to discover more magical places!

Skills

I'd love to work in any of the fields mentioned on my profile (eco projects, creative projects, teaching French or English, etc.), and will also consider everything else that feels aligned with my values. Feel free to contact me and tell me about your project!
I'm studying in Anthropology, I have a degree in Visual Arts and I'm especially experienced in creating murals and paintings. I'm also the co-founder of an NGO called NOW, with which I've organized a building project in Senegal (Africa).

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegan and allergic to gluten.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

India, Indonesia, Mongolia, Nepal, Thailand

Europe

England, Finland, France, Iceland, Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, Switzerland

Africa

Benin, Congo, Morocco, Niger, Senegal

Caribbean

Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica

South America

Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands

Middle East

Egypt, Iran, Israel, Jordan, Yemen

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

More photos about me

Surrounded by friends in Senegal!
Mural created with local kids in Senegal
Our team of volunteers in Senegal!
Surrounded by beloved friends in rural India
Doing a speech for the inauguration of the school we built i
Friends and I in Columbia!
Playing in waterfalls in Columbia :)
Me in Panama 2 years ago :)