Back to Top

Michelle (30)

World, Europe, Norway, As

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since


I can understand French and speak at a basic conversational level.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am from Detroit, Michigan. In Michigan, I studied my undergraduate degree (Environmental Analysis & Resource Management). I am studying a masters degree in Environmental Politics and Governance in Ås, Norway at the Norwegian University of Life Sciences.
I love animals, hiking, cooking, traveling and music. I am easy to get along with and open to trying new things. I want to see as much as possible while here on study exchange for two years!

Preferred location

I am living and going to school in Norway. I have a break from class during the month of January and would love to see as much as possible! I am planning on taking a quick weekend trip to Berlin to see a friend then I will travel to Barcelona for about a week.


I have gardening experience and love animals. I am more than happy to help with basic chores around the house. I am certified in Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL). I am great with kids and have experience watching children of all ages. I do not have much experience working on farms but I am very interested in learning!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer


Croatia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, ... 2 moreSpain, Turkey