Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Dreams don't work unless you do.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, Spanish, Finnish, Swedish
I understand perfectly english and finnish. Swedish is sometimes hard, but i can still speak it after thinking. Spanish is what i'm learning right now. And russian i only know how to speak when i work in hotels, hostels etc.

About me

My name is Juliaana, and i'm 19-years-old. I live in Finland with my fiance. And actually we would both love to come to help you. But its okay if you need just one. I just graduated to be a travel agent. I'm social, kind, trustworthy, outgoing and helpful. My boyfriend is also 19-years-old. And is the most sweetest and caring guy. You would love him too. My hobbies are going to the gym with him. Sometimes dancing.

Preferred location

I can go anywhere. Even to the countries i haven't decided, or me and my fiance can also. Just contact me and we'll talk about it ☺️

Skills

Hello! I just graduated from school, and now i'm a travel agent. I can speak finnish, swedish and english. And a little bit russian. Right now studying spanish. I can do normal house things for example food, clean, babysit etc. And i also can work at Hotels, customer service etc. I love animals! Contact me if you need any help.

Additional info

I am a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, ... 37 moreCzech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

More photos about me

Me and my fiance.

My Trip Journal

Summer in Berlin

October 31, 2018

Hello!I want to tell you guys about my summer in Berlin.I went to Berlin the second of june. I didnt speak the language and i did not know the city at all. See, the thing is i've always loved to go to unknown and explore and get to know people and different cultures and different languages. That's actually only thing i was good at school: Languages and different cultures. And i've been in many different countries many many times, but this was my first time alone traveling. So thats what made it so special.So i went there the 2nd of June. I didnt have anything, just an apartment. And my apartment was 15 minutes away from the central city. So it was in good place and beautiful home. Expect one thing i hated the most in that apartment was the freaking spiders. I hate spiders, and i scare them to death. And my apartmen had really many of them, and it was normal in Berlin in summer. When i started to get friends, all my friends told me that they have also many spiders hanging from their roof, so its normal.So few weeks went by just looking around and exploring the city. And man, that city is gorgeous. So beautiful that i was amazed to see something like that. And in this few weeks i got a job!! Yaaay!! And guess what? It was A FINNISH RESTAURANT. That day i found myself so lucky to find a job from finnish restaurant with finnish people, since i was finnish. And because i am finnish, it was comforting to find something that i know and easy. So i started as an waitress in the restaurant. I started to get friends also from that restaurant and it was just so much fun. And miss it already.My summer went really quickly by working, exploring and meeting friends. And i can say this. Oh boy, how gorgeous that city is. Is really big, but you get the hang of it pretty quick. But trains was hard for me to learn