Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Never settle for less

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
German, English, Nederlands
Natively I speak Dutch, I achieved my Cambridge English degree on a level which came close to a native English speaker. I speak German on a decent level and understand French better then I speak it but I manage.

About me

I have recently graduated my bachelors degree and have worked as a project manager on a naval shipyard in holland. I managed a project in which I have really learned to manage and control a workforce of 50 people. Before I start my masters degree I would like to discover the world and experience other cultures. I am good in understanding and solving problems in a efficient way and work with others as a team. Through my youth I played tennis at a really high level in which I learned self discipline and commitment with a strong mentality. My hobbies are sailing, kite surfing, scuba diving and playing tennis.

Preferred location

I will travel the globe for about 7 months starting in Indonesia and work my way north towards Nepal through Malaysia, Vietnam, Cambodja, Thailand and Bhutan. After I will travel towards New Zealand to finish up my trip.

Skills

I have studied maritime mechanical engineering at the TU in delft. I’m specialized in engineering constructions and overal building skills. I have a profound knowledge in material selection and computer aided systems. Also I can teach a lot about physics and maths as well as the English language

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • internet support
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bhutan, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam

Travel dates

More photos about me

  • Payment verified
  • Slow response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified