Back to Top

Charlotte (23)

World, North America, USA, New York

You can't send a message to Charlotte, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Charlotte does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

Flirt with adventure.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

I understand French moderately... I can read it and hear it alright but I'm not the best speaker. I'm working on improving!

Last seen online
2 months ago

About me

I am a graduate student in English working on my Master's degree! I used to work for an environmental non-profit so I love being in nature and talking with other people. In my spare time, I like to go hiking or be active in some way, I like to read, I like to make art, and I like to write. I really like to have new experiences and learn along the way!

Preferred location

I'm looking to travel while I am not in school so late May-early August. I have experience in lots of different areas from child-care, cleaning, selling, caretaking, gardening, and much more. I am very very social!

Skills

I have studied English for a long time and currently teach college students. I have a lot of experience working for non-profits and doing social type work, I am very friendly and fun to be around. I have 5 younger siblings so I grew up taking care of children and I am not afraid to get dirty! I am mildly proficient in French as well.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to gluten (wheat, rye, barely). I can prepare these foods but I cannot eat them myself.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Jamaica, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Turks and Caicos Islands

Travel dates

More photos about me