Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

You never step into the same river twice

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I speak english - but would love to learn a foreign language. I have a South Africa and German passport

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a down to earth person, who loves to laugh and connect with people. I absolutely love good conversation, and I ask a lot of questions because I am curious to learn and to understand different points of view or ways of being. I love to be in nature, it never ceases to fascinate me.
I adapt easily and am open minded and really just want to experience as much as I can, in my personal experiences as well as my connection with others - because it is how I measure the value and wealth in my life.

Skills

I studied graphic design / visual communication - but I am embarking upon this new journey to experience and learn as many skills as possible, I might even find my passion a long the way. I enjoy being outdoors and have a pretty deep love for nature and the environment. I have also had experience in House keeping on the super yachts in the Med, so I have experience doing physical labour. Basically I just want to move, make and do and be physically involved in what ever task I am doing - wether it is teaching, cleaning, gardening, harvesting, building - I am pretty open. I want to add value to where ever I volunteer and help make a difference.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I only eat meat which I have sourced (hormone, antibiotic free and grass-fed)

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, ... 1 moreViet Nam

Europe

England

Oceania

Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Nauru, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Tonga

More photos about me