Back to Top

Anthony

World, Europe, England, Gosport

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

I'm most at home when I'm not at home.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, Italian

Last seen online
2 Weeks ago

About me

Born in Surrey, England to a Sicilian family. Speak English and Italian. Also bits and pieces of several other languages (Spanish, German, Romanian, Russian). Can read in Cyrillic and Georgian. Currently trying, but failing, to learn Japanese scripts atm.
I studied and graduated in archaeology and prehistory at Bournemouth university. Since then I've been travelling around Europe and doing various things.
Now I mainly work with animals and write.

Preferred location

My life goal is to travel to and volunteer in as many countries as possible. I have quite a lot of experience volunteering with animals, and I really like learning about working with new animals.
I also enjoy working in humanitarian fields and worthwhile causes.

Skills

I graduated in Archaeology and Prehistory (University) and Film Studies (College). Straight after university I went to work at a video games studio for a little under a year.
Since then, I have basically been travelling around and working / volunteering in various different projects around Europe. I have extensive experience of working with dogs. As well as keeping dogs for almost my whole life at home, I worked at a kennels in Northern Ireland, volunteered as a Greyhound walker in Surrey, volunteered for 10 months training husky dogs in Finnish Lapland and then volunteered for an animal rights NGO in Moldova for a year.
I have also worked with reindeer, horses, cows and chickens.
As well as my animal work, I am a qualified English teacher and have experience of teaching in both classroom and virtual settings (mainly to adults and businesspeople, but also some experience with children).
I am a bit of a jack of all trades and a master of none, to be honest. I am however an enthusiastic learner and a hard worker and am willing to try my hand at pretty much anything!
Finally, I am very useful with technology. I am experienced at working both on and inside computers (I can repair most PC problems). I have good experience of social media, video editing, sound editing, making digital music, using most office software etc. Some construction experience, gardening is okay, a great cook, etc.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I don't eat any fish or seafood

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Medium response
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 48 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Travel dates

My Trip Journal

Around the World Volunteer Trip

October 8, 2018

So, on January 1st, 2019, I'm going to begin a hugely ambitious trip to travel to and volunteer in every country in the world. It's going to be a massive journey which is going to take me all around the world and make me experience many things and meet many people. In total, the whole thing is going to take over 20 years! So it is a long term dedication of mine.I'll be starting in South East Asia (I arrive there in December), and I'll always be on the look out for hosts in my next country. Have a look at the 'rules' that I have to follow below to see if you fit what I am looking for :-Basically, here are the rules that I'll have to follow in order to do this thing properly :In each country, I have to volunteer for a minimum of one month. I can do more of course, but not less.Volunteer work must be for a good cause. Impoverished children, threatened animals, environmental issues, homeless people etc.There should be a logical order of travel. This means not zipping from one country to another far away. Instead, I will be looking to go from neighbouring country to neighbouring country.So, please do get in touch with me if you think that you fit what I'm looking for. In particular, I have experience in animal care (mainly dogs and stray dogs) and English teaching - but I am definitely up for anything as long as the cause can be considered 'worthwhile'.You can read more about it at the website : http://volunteertheworld.com to find out all of the other details and to see how I'm progressing with the planning and preparing stages and everything. You will also be able to follow the whole journey there too when it eventually begins.Feel free to get in touch with me for any other reason too :)Thanks for reading! I look forward to seeing you and working with you on my trip!

  • Email verified
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Medium response
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified