Back to Top

Vera (30)

World, Europe, Portugal, Tavira

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Speaking spanish can be quite slow but at the end normally we get the point

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Well, first i do not feel comfortable with this request haha anyway, i work as a vet assistant, do a bit of every thing in my work, started just to learn a bit and i am there already for 3 or 4 years, really like my boss. meet her because i was a volunteer in a animal shelter.
had other jobs before, supermarket, inflatables for children, restaurant kitchen, orange collecting, office (hate it) nursing home...
i have done a interrail a few years ago doing street animation (i am not good at it).
the reason i would like to join this project is because i have been doing the same for a long time already, i just want to go out of here for a bit, try to have some holidays and spend them doing something useful in a different place with different people. so this would be a short period experience. (of course i also would like to go out with the locals and get some drinks on the free time)

Skills

I have done only high school, i am 24 years old and at the moment i work as a vet assistant. we mostly work with small animals, i do a bit of every thing in my work.
also have been a volunteer in animals associations but time did not allow me to keep doing that.
i would like to have a short time experience out of here just o get a bit of a change and still feel useful.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Italy, Portugal, Spain