Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The most beautiful part of your body is where it’s headed. & remember, loneliness is still time spent with the world.

Volunteer since


Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

Preferred location

For the period I have listed, I will be staying in Italy; with plans of going abroad again when my schedule permits. The hope is to tackle the Far East in the early part of 2019. After that, we shall see where the wind may take me smile


I am a poet from Ann Arbor, Michigan. I am twenty-two and have seen very little of the world outside of the United States.
I am a hard worker who loves to socialize with new people while making the best out of every moment together. I have some basic experience with gardening and harvesting vegetables in my grandmother's garden, and I have ample experience cooking meals and creating/improvising recipes (a skill I learned from my relatives who originated from areas around Florence and Bologna). I have experience as well with painting indoor and outdoor, sewing, constructing, and website/social media management. Beyond farm skills, as I have said, I am a writer by trade, but I also have a deep love and interest in art making of all kinds. I hope to invest this time as well to developing my portfolio, practicing art making, sharing it with/teaching others, and growing spiritually along the way.
In regards to the dates requested, any amount of time I may share with you in this window is appreciated, as I have had some difficulty in finding a place to take me in. I am happy to complete whatever work is asked of me as well as share unforgettable experiences in turn for your hospitality. Thank you again, and I hope to hear back from you!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Lao People's Democratic Republic, ... 8 moreMalaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam


France, Ireland, Italy

More photos about me

my college a cappella group & alums
one of my drawings
my college choir in south africa
college graduation
final concert of undergrad