Back to Top

Theresa (32)

World, Europe, Germany, Jena

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It takes courage to grow up and become who you really are

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I understand french, but in speaking and writing I'm not an expert. But I'll try ;)

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

As I just finished my study I didn't had much time to work and to earn money for my trip, so I want to safe some money by working and helping around. At the same time I want to use this chance to get in touch with locals and learn as much as possible about the daily life in the countries I'll visit. So I really look forward to meet you!
I would describe myself as open minded and reliable. I'm interested in a lot of things, e.g. dancing, sports, nature, cooking, animals and all kinds of technology. I like to enjoy life: the first summerrain, the colours of autumn and the first snow.

Preferred location

Hello there, I'm Theresa =)
I'm a young woman from Germany. I've just finished my study of Education and now I want to see the world and get some new experiences of different cultures. So I started an around-the-world-tour, which will take me in 6 month from Asia, to Australia, New Zealand, North America and back home to Germany.

Skills

I've grown up in a small village with lot of pets. To help in the garden, to carry about animals and help in the house was a part of my daily life in my childhood. I have a lot of fun by doing this things and working in the nature. I am a communicative, cheerfully, polite, responsibly person and I like to explore and learn new things and get to know other people. I can enjoy the silence, but I mostly prefer the community and some good conversations.
I have studied to become a teacher for the german language and for philosophy. I also have basic skills to teach german as a foreign language to all those, who don't have german as their first language.
As a sidejob I'm working actually as a social worker at a childrens home for traumatized children, who seen a lot of violence or have been neglected. I really like to organize a day, to help children explore there enviroment, to cook for them, to tinker or play with them.
Besides dancing is my passion. I'm teaching Hip Hop and Modern Dance and really like to join Workshops to improve my dancing. Since November 2013 I'm a licensed Dance and Movement Instructor for free and creative dance. I like to animate others, to make them have fun while moving to rhythms.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

North America

USA

More photos about me