Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Integrity is doing the right thing even when no one is watching.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
Afrikaans, English
I can speak English and Afrikaans fluently.

About me

I am a friendly and easy going person who loves the outdoors and to be active. I teach English at a self sufficient college where we also have to work in the rice fields and play sports. I am a qualified physical therapist and I love working with people.

Preferred location

I am currently living in Koh Samui, Thailand and working as an English teacher at a vocational college. I would like to travel all around South East Asia within the next couple of years.

Skills

I have a bachelors degree in physical therapy but I consider myself a jack of all trades and will never shy away from hard work. I am willing to do any sort of work without any complaints.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a occasional smoker but can live without it. I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Indonesia, Japan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, ... 3 moreTaiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, ... 26 moreFrance, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, French Polynesia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Travel dates

More photos about me

Playing basketball with the Thai kidz in Koh Samui.