Back to Top

Giorgia

World, Europe, Italy, Borgo Val di Taro

Project dates

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, Spanish, Italian
I would like to improve my knowledge and fluency in English and Spanish.

Last seen online
2 Weeks ago

About me

I would start with this quote of Walt Whitman "Do I contradict myself? Very well, then I contradict myself, I am large, I contain multitudes." I am an abyss as every human being, and I am actually not able to define my person if not contradicting myself.
I like to live many different experiences and I am open to put myself in anomalous situations in order to break down clichés. When I wander around I never forget to take with me the video camera, a book and a notebook. I'm a passional but at the same time very thoughtful person. I enjoy to share my ideas and point of view on life with people and listen to others' stories.

Preferred location

This summer i want visit the south of Italy, but i'm open to other proposals in Europe, because i don't have the passport.

Skills


I'm recently graduated in painting at the Fine Arts Academy of Bologna, and now i like to travel. I want to make an experimental film or a documentary ( even though I actually don't like the definitions in my work) on traditional ceremonies. I am especially fascinated by the holy processions of the saints that still take place in South Italy or Spain. Therefore I'm trying to plan an itinerary that permits me to attend few of them.
I come from a small country near Parma on the Italian Appennines and I've always leaved close to the mountains and woods since I was little. For this reason I like to practice phisical jobs in contact with nature as for example farming and harvest.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, ... 20 moreFaroe Islands, Greece, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Moldova, Northern Cyprus, Portugal, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Travel dates