Back to Top

Luka (24)

World, Europe, Germany, Oldenburg

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

There is always Ia reason to smile. You just have to find it.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I have learned English and French in school, so I am able to communicate in simple sentences, but I can't speak fluently. My English is better than my french.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am an eighteen year old girl from Germany who has finished school in summer. In my freetime I played the clarinet, organized public campaigns of the greenpeace youth, babysitted and cleaned my neighbour's cars in which he sells selfmade noodles at the local market. I spent the summer in France doing Wwoofing with my sister after some holiday with family and friends at a nature based campsite. This was a great experience, I liked it to do physical work in nature after having worked mostly with my head the last twelve years. I really love being in nature. After about 3 weeks at the farm we went to visit a friend in switzerland with a detour to the lac de ste croix hitch-hiking. Back in Germany I worked in a Kindergarden for 2 months.

Preferred location

I am travelling to the very north of Norway the first week in January with some friends and my sister and want to spent some more time in Norway after that. I will have an Interrail ticket so I can reach almost all places in Norway by train.

Skills

It's very difficult for me to describe my skills, because I have just finished school. There is actually not much I have learned yet exept learning itself (the selected skills are my interests). I spent the summer in France working at a nice farm with mules and cows, building fences. Then I worked in a Kindergarden for 2 months. So at least with these kinds of work I have some experience. I am willing to do almost all work that is needed, especially I like to work in nature. Working with computers is not my favourite job.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am vegeterian for 4 years, as I dont want to support the conciousless exploitation of animals. But if the meat comes from good circumstances, I am willing to make exeptions. For example at the farm I worked in summer I ate the meat of wild pigs.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Norway