Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live life to the fullest, and love as much as you can.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I have been in french classes throughout school but I only know some basics.

About me

I graduated from high school in June 2015, and have been working at a coffee shop called the Broadway Roastery ever since. I plan to go to University of Saskatchewan in the fall of 2016 and study Education or Nursing. I have always been interested in sports since I was young, and have always been as active as I can be. I thrive to learn new things, and am always interested in what I will do/ learn next. I haven't traveled too much yet but I am planning to travel a lot in the future as much as I can. I love to read, draw, and act. I have been in various acting productions over the years, and that's one of my favorite things to do.

Preferred location

I am taking some time off school and would love the opportunity to volunteer/ explore in a new place. I would be lucky to volunteer in any place in Europe! I have always loved working outside, gardening, working with animals, and so on. I think I am a great fit for this kind of job, and I am very happy to learn new skills, and meet new people. I'm very excited to start this experience, and be able to help out in any ways I can.

Skills

I have my high school education and was involved in different clubs and programs throughout school that were about sustainable living, planting/gardening, working with animals, and social justice. I have had various jobs as a server, and I have experience with cleaning, cooking, and helping around a house environment. I am interested in learning another language, or teaching English; although I do not have experience in teaching. I would try really hard to do my best in any work that I would be given.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Denmark, England, France, Iceland, Ireland, Scotland

More photos about me