Back to Top

David (29)

World, Europe, Ireland, Cork

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

I have a very, very small amount of German and French.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My main interests are music, literature and philosophy. I'm very keen to learn all that I can about small scale farming and alternative medicine, in the future I would like to run a small farm myself back home in Ireland.

Preferred location

I am a 27 year old Irishman who will be travelling around Europe for the Spring and Summer, I'm open to visiting many different countries to experience as many different cultures and ways of life that I can.

Skills

My main skills are writing and playing music, which are not very useful to anyone but myself, but I have a small amount of experience working on an organic farm on an island off the coast of British Columbia (Tomatoes and cucumbers in a greenhouse, wheat field, ducks and geese, some fruit trees) and in general I'm fit and healthy and a fast learner. I'm very fond of animals, and they seem to like me too.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm not a vegetarian, but I have no problem eating a meat free or even vegan diet, as long as there's food to eat I'll be happy.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, ... 2 moreSpain, Switzerland

  • Fast response
  • Payment verified
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified