Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be the change you want to see

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

Last seen online
2 days ago

About me

Education: I have a Masters of Science in Poverty Reduction from SOAS (School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London) gained in 2016.
Work Experience: I worked most recently as an Executive Assistant for the University of Edinburgh. I am also a qualified yoga teacher and I enjoy giving classes and sharing the tools of yoga and meditation with others. Furthermore, I am a qualified English language teacher and has years of experience teaching in China, Greece and Argentina.
Travel Experience: I have travelled extensively in Europe, India, South East Asia, Australia, Central America, Brazil and Tunisia. I also lived in China for a year and most recently Argentina.
Interests/Hobbies/Special skills: I am particularly interested in permaculture and have been active in the weekly community get together in Edinburgh as well as attending permaculture events and festivals. I understand the importance of eating organically and seasonally and have a fruit and veggie box delivered from a local farm every week.
I love learning languages and I am native in English with intermediate Spanish.
I am embarking upon a journey with my husband as of January 2018 starting in Spain to learn new skills for our future ambition of rural living, constructing an earthship with a low carbon footprint and being as self sufficient as much as possible.

Skills

Yoga
Meditation
English language teaching
Learning permaculture

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • eco projects
  • gardening
  • farming
  • language practice
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Norway, England, Greece, Italy, Spain

Caribbean

Puerto Rico, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Bahamas, British Virgin Islands

Oceania

Fiji, New Zealand, Cook Islands, Australia, French Polynesia

Middle East

Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Israel, United Arab Emirates

Asia

Japan, Cambodia, China, Thailand, Viet Nam

South America

Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Argentina, Peru

Africa

Uganda, Morocco, South Africa, Malawi, Mozambique

Central America

Belize, Guatemala, Costa Rica, Panama, Nicaragua

North America

Canada, USA, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon

More photos about me

  • Fast response
  • Email verified
  • Experienced
  • Payment verified
  • Review received
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified