Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Variety is the spice of life

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
English
I'm afraid English was my only option during school. I tend to understand more than I can speak of other languages. Spanish is EXTREMELY basic.

Last seen online
4 Months ago

About me

I'm currently teaching preschool in Burma and am looking for my next adventure. Food, OMG moments, and new friends are what I'm about at the moment. Learning a new language along the way would be a bonus. I'm enjoying having the freedom and time, to choose where I go next and what I do. I'm available FROM May 2016, until..... whenever smile

Preferred location

I am looking at ending up in South America later his year and am not really fussed as to which route I take to get there smile So all Hovos locations will be considered.
I'm have trouble with the dates on here so I'd like to say I'm available FROM MAY 2016

Skills

I have experience in most things, mainly hospitality and teaching. I'm well skilled in restaurants, hotels/guesthouse. I've tried my hand at basic gardening. Love looking after most animals. I've taught English as a second language to 3-8yo for three years so can definitely help with that. I'm great round The house - except for cooking :/ It's definitely not a strength.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

While I eat some meat, if there's a choice, I'll usually eat the veggie option

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Peru