Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

“You can change the world with just an idea”

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English, Spanish, Nederlands
Fluent in Dutch and English, and some rusty Spanish knowledge (that I would love to pick up). I've spoken some French and German, but due to complete lack of practise I'm not all that confident enough to add that to the list

Preferred location

CURRENTLY NOT AVAILABLE
For a while now I feel pulled to work on a voluntary basis around the world. I miss connecting to people from different cultures and being mesmerised by all they have to teach, and I would love to learn some new skills (preferably those that bring me closer to nature). Spiritual development and practice is important to me, so I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more in that respect. My heart cries for the things that happen around the world, and growing up in the Netherlands has left me feeling privileged, even though my journey hasn't been a breeze at all times.
I hope to give back by offering my help to those that need it (from the underprivileged to those in need of some simple assistance smile, and I would love to connect to different cultures along the way, sharing our different perspectives and learning form each other.
Even countries I have not selected could interest me, so I invite hosts to contact me when they feel I could help them out!

Skills

I have studied hospitality management, worked in hospitality for about ten years, so any hospitality related tasks come naturally to me.
I'm a spiritual person, looking to connect to like-minded people. I practice yoga and meditation on a daily basis but could really benefit from some guidance, practices and more knowledge.
I would absolutely love to deepen my knowledge of Buddhism, and any place that incorporates spirituality on a daily basis is a natural fit for me.
I enjoy writing, drawing, painting and creative design although these are (up until now..) often kept private wink
Being surrounded by nature energises me, especially the sea or jungle (but I don't discriminate wink.
I'm a social, warm and very curious person

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm not a vegetarian, however I rarely eat meat and can easily live without. I adore cooking and baking, so any vegan, vegetarian, paleo (or any other diet) inspiration for dishes and recipes would be an awesome addition to my little recipe book!

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Philippines, Singapore, ... 3 moreSri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

France

Caribbean

Cuba

South America

Colombia

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

Central America

Panama