Back to Top

Ivona & Tomas

World, Europe, Slovakia, Spišská Nová Ves

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Everything happens for a reason. In the 'end' it will be all ok. If it's not ok it's not the end. Enjoy every moment.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English
We learn very quickly. We do have spanish books. and we are very keen on learning new language.

About me

Tomas 35 is a graphic designer and film maker. Ivona 34 is keen on Ayurveda - studying and oranising events/retreats for Ayurvedic School in Slovakia (alongside maternity leave). We lived in UK for last 12 years in corporate business world. After our daughter was born we decided to follow our dream and return to homeland to build straw-bell house and start permaculture garden. We have done couple of workshops/volunteering but feel now it is time to travel a bit before we start our project. Also we would love to bring new experience, traditions and methods here to Slovakia and also to your place from our beautiful country. We are kind, loving people, full of energy, enthusiasm and good vibes. We love healthy food and lifestyle. Working daily on enlightening our body, mind and spirit. Our daughter Ella 2,5 is smiley, patient child, travelling with us around the world since she was born. She is easy going, helping us with housework, and she can play by herself while we work from home. We would love to hear from you. best regards. Love Valiguras

Preferred location

We are going for holiday to Mexico and thought we can help and gain some beautiful experience along way. As the winter is too long in Slovakia we could spend a month in Mexico.

Skills

We lived in UK for 12 years so our english on very good level. Tomas is a graphic designer and can help with marketing. Ivona can help around the house, cooking, preparing healthy meals, smoothies, etc. We are on the way to build our own eco farm in Slovakia with a retreat healing sanctuary. We do have experience in that as well. We are studying Ayurveda, LOVE yoga, meditation, but we can work hard as well. We have 2.5 years old daughter Ella who loves to travel with us, is patient and loves helping mummy.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

We are not vegetarians but prefer veg meals. We do like to taste different food, exotic fruit, cousins etc

  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

North America

Mexico

More photos about me

surfing in UK
Ivona morning sun salutation
Tomas exhauster UK surfing
sunshine is my energiser
our hometown in Slovakia
we love animals
our land for our eco project
Ella loves traveling
Ivona with a friend on yoga retreat
daddy Tomas working hard - filming
tomas working buddy - drone
SHOW MORE
  • Payment verified
  • Fast response
  • Review received
  • Experienced
  • Email verified
  • Passport verified
  • Phone verified