Back to Top

Katla (18)

World, Europe, Iceland, Reykjavík

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

You will never know if you don't go

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks

I grew up talking Icelandic and German. My English is fluent as well. I lived for one and a half years in Norway so my Norwegian in very good and I did one exchange year in Costa Rica so my Spanish is also very good.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am turning 18 this year. All my life I have been traveling a lot and I am always looking for new opportunities to try new things and see more of the world. A side from traveling I play soccer in a team in Iceland and when I travel I usually find other teams to play with for fun. I played the violin for 13 years and always like to play it with other people now and then. I am a very open person and like to do the things that I will remember.

Skills

I am still in High School. I have been traveling a lot all my life and therefor I know a lot of languages. Other jobs that I have worked are in a cafeteria, working as a waitress in a restaurant and coaching younger soccer teams. Truth be told it does not matter to me what work I get and in what country it is.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Viet Nam

Africa

Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Morocco, South Africa, Sudan

South America

Argentina, Chile, Uruguay

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, New Zealand

Middle East

Egypt, Israel, Saudi Arabia