Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do small things with great love. Be happy of this moment - this moment is your life.

Volunteer since
2018

Speaks
English
Estonian and can understand finnish.

Last seen online
6 Days ago

About me

I am estonian girl, 26 years created memories in this life.
I love advetures, to spend time with my loved ones and people at all and help people. Much people person, I have studies social work and most of my life worked with kids - have babysited them, worked with them, done camps, different events, been au-pair in UK for 2 wonderful small creatures, having lots of nieces and nephews.
I love art in different ways and making it, i love to dance, atm i am a dance teacher for kids and working in women crisis center.
I have seen in this 25 years that after hardest times coming the best ones, so even at my worse, i still believe the best and the good is to come. Everything happens for a reason. I believe in God and his purpose for me and everyone around me, i believe i have made for doing something in life. I am a fighter, i don't like to give up and i don't let to do it people around me as well. I love to travel and see world, communicate with different people from different cultures. I don't label people and taking every person as a individual and getting them to know before i estimate, there is no such a thing as everything is just black&white;, there are colours around you and its good if you learn and are able to see it. We all have high value and i value life highly too.
I like to work and get to try and learn new things. I have tried different types of works in my life.

Skills

I have studied social work and worked in women crisis center, for 2 years. I'm good communicating with people, good listener for women, youngsters and all people. Working as a dance teacher for kids in kinder-gardens and schools since November 2016 and have few adults classes as well. Have been danced 18 years of my life. I have been a volunteer 2 years in children care home and social center for kids from risk-families and homeless kids. Help them to do school things, been there for them and help to make events for them.
One of the leaders for girls-club in our church for young girls until age 14 (teaching value of women, talking about values of life, different topics every time, making food and creative things, learning about something new).
Leaded diaconia work in our congregation, helping share food and food packs for people, help to clean homes for elder people and people for needs.
I like to create. I love to make art, with heart, hands or paint or through dancing or however is possible.
I'm good to work with people, especially with kids, elders and youngsters. I love to make food.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have allergies.

I have some food problem what is difficult explain, just some things put my stomach hurt badly, what are specific - i cant eat potatoes, oat-things, very spicy things, pork but there are lots of things what i can eat too.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bangladesh, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, ... 1 moreViet Nam

Europe

Albania, Croatia, England, Faroe Islands, France, Georgia, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Iceland, ... 14 moreIreland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Wales

Travel dates

More photos about me