Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do whatever floats your boat, go against the grain and discover life with all your senses

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English, French
I learned French in high school but now I haven't practiced for half a year. So it is like intermediate. My English is better, quit fluent in daily routine topics, but I still have to improve my language abilities... One of the reasons why I'm here!:-)

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

Hey you,
Thanks for reading my profile! grin
You are looking for an open-minded, interested, communicative, happy, resilient, honest and hard-working helper? Here I am, so let's help each other!
I finished my high school this spring and now I'm having a 'gap year' before I'll go to university. The last 6 month I worked a lot to travel/live one winter in canada!
The last 4 weeks I've been in a language school in Vancouver, now I like to travel, snowboard (!!) work and meet interesting people! The idea of getting a place to stay for helping my host inspired me, I think it is a win-win-situation with a multicultural exchange. That is awesome! grin
My hobbies are especially sports (gym, soccer, volleyball, snowboard, ski, surfing, hiking, ...), travelling, meeting nice guys, cooking and enjoying great movies.
I used to work and earn my own money since I was 15, that made me quit modest, mature and independent.
I am looking forward to meet you!!

Preferred location

I will travel in beautiful british Columbia and maybe in western Alberta this winter.
November 21. I start in Tofino, then I will stay in Vancouver, december 4. I am going to arrive Big White Ski Resort! If my help is somewhere needed, I will go there with pleasure! I don't have a set travel route, so I am spontanious and flexible grin

Skills

I'm a sporty, tall (1,90m) , young (19years) and strong guy! I worked as a waiter, 'barkeeper', in the Mercedes-Benz factory and in a distribution. I can help you, where my help is needed!
If you have heavy work I am your man, because I am resilient and thankful for every job!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

North America

Canada

More photos about me