Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English, Japanese, Chinese
Spanish, a bit of Japanese, enough Mandarin to get lost, and enough Korean to watch dramas.

Last seen online
1 Weeks ago

About me

We are a couple of seasoned travelers who are interested in making our way around Asia while making new friends and learning new skills. We both have had stable careers since college but are lucky enough to take a year off to learn more about other cultures and explore new cities. Samantha has a background in the service industry as well as computer programming (websites and marketing), Steve has a background in home construction and as a line cook for several years.

Preferred location

I'm spending the year of 2018-2019 traveling through Asia! If you're located anywhere within the continent I'm interested in opportunities!

Skills

Our skills: Cleaning, Construction/Home Improvement, Cooking, Website Development (Wordpress is a specialty, but Javascript and PHP also are fine), Marketing (Search Engine and Social Media), Teaching (Math, Science, English, and Philosophy), Gardening (but not succulents for some reason).

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • computer help
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Japan, Korea, Republic of, Singapore, Thailand, Viet Nam

Travel dates

More photos about me