Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

"It's chaos. Be kind." —Michelle E. McNamara

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English
I took French in college but regretfully have not used it since then. Would love to re-learn.

Last seen online
2 Weeks ago

About me

Hello! I am a mature, responsible and healthy person who loves meeting new people, learning new things and discovering new places.
I have two undergraduate degrees in nursing and education. I am a registered nurse with 22 years experience. I waited tables and bartended for 12 years. I am a certified holistic health coach with a lot of knowledge in the area of healthy food and healthy living. For 3 years I did work online with website and social media for health coaching.
I've raised 2 children who are now 21 and 18. I consider myself very comfortable in domestic settings. I am also very organized and efficient. I feel like I am good with children and the elderly (and all ages), and people from all races, religions and all walks of life.
I founded and have co-hosted for 5 years an open mic event in my hometown for true storytelling. My favorite things are good conversation, good food/wine/beer, forests and beautiful vistas.
I am taking a much needed sabbatical in 2018 for many months, hoping to see many European countries. I intend to write in my spare time and would love to learn new ways of creative expression.

Skills


Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I avoid dairy.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, ... 7 moreNorway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Travel dates

More photos about me

Redwood forest.
With my girls in Oxford.
At the storytelling event I host.
Isle of Man