Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is a continuos struggle looking for Balance in myself , so far....

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

I speak a fluent english and love spelling in these language, is almost the same for the spanish but, being very similar to italian, Ive never studied it, Ive just learned talking and reading so is not perfect, I mean , as well my english is not perfect Ive got just more experience. Anyway i always love to learn more about language and I understand some of portoguese, but not very much...

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Im a kind person that always want to learn something new and help shareing knowledge and skills.
I like to know people that are with me so I make Many questions and I very extrovert but being respectful is basic for me so sometimes I could appear shy but I just want to be nice.
Working many years in the hospitality makes me a workaholic ,this is bad because many Times I exceed and I need to find a Balance but this makes me always enthusiast and I love to be always active.
Im studying ashtanga yoga and meditation.

Preferred location

I worked in a project with my friends in Santa Fe de Veraguas Panama, since almost two years, an education centre and a organic agricolture school.
Now according with them Im going to travel and expand my knowledge in permaculture and in yoga studies in order to enrich everybody once i will be back.

Skills

I attend at university studying archeology and Law but I never finished both of them.
During my studies and after I quit them I worked in an animal waste factory and in the hospitality for 9 years like waiter, kitchen help and chef, in Italy, Australia and New Zealand.
Im developing now a project with fuor friends in Santa Fe de Veraguas in Panama, an educational center and an organic farm and for these porpouse im studing permaculture and organic agricolture from 3 years to now.
Im here in Panama from almost two years and in this time I developed ,togheter with my fellows, skills in carpentry, gardening, water mantainance and animal care.
after my recent experience in india I got a therapist certificate in ayurvedic yoga massage from the AYRM institute in Mysore, Karnataka
, India.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Im a smoker but not a very hard one, i like but is not necessary i can forbear with any problems and Im trying to quit. Basically I dont eat meat and eggs but if Someone offers to me i dont decline, just i would like ,if I eat meat and eggs, to know that the animals from which they come from have not been exploited.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, ... 15 moreDominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me