Back to Top

Barbara (28) & Veronika (24)

World, Europe, Slovenia, Koper

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Positive way of life

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Croatian, Italian

About me

We are two good friends, both from Slovenia. I'm 25 years old and Veronika is 21. We are both very open minded, positive persons who love to laugh a lot. We try to enjoy life as much as possible and take everything it has to offer. Music, dance, books and everything what inspire us, are just a few things we have in common. We are both very hardworking, love to learn new things, enjoy nature and animals as much as city life and all the cultures. Good comunication is a key to everyday life and that is why we try very hard to be nice and kind to everybody who is nice to us. We love deep, life conversation as well as fun and crazy ones. The reason we are leaving Slovenia, is to gain more life experience and adventures.

Skills

Barbara finished medicine high school. She already has experience to work with little children and older people. Veronika finished veterinary high school so she has knowledge on this area. Both of us already lived on our own so we know how to cook and prepare (mediterranean) food and do other housework.

Additional info

I am a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain