Back to Top

Elliot (27)

World, Europe, Sweden, Herrljunga

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Enjoy the little things, beacuse one day you look back and realize those were the big things.

Volunteer since


I study German for two years but I'm not able to write or speak it, just very little. And when it comes to French, I do want to learn so I'm learning slowly.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm a human been, 21 years old from Sweden who is pretty much open minded, I like to meet new people and share different experience and to learn from them because everyone you meet have something to teach you.
Back in Sweden I used to study child and recreation program, worked on a youth club and took care of old people on a nursing home before I went to Slovakia, and volunteered in a Perma Culture project for one year. Which changed my view on life and opened up my mind even more. Except that I want to discover the most of the world and to get some more experience on organics farms around or just to help people in need out, I like to hike, read, sing, and just to be, enjoying the little things.

Preferred location

I have been backpacking through France for soon 2 months visiting friends, after one year in Slovakia volunteering in a Perma Culture project, but now I want to help people out on my way during my travel around Europe. So if you think I can help you out you're welcome to contact me!


I have been study child and recreation program and did some practical work on different kindergardens, worked on a youth club and took care of old dements people on a nursing home before I went to Slovakia for one year, doing volunteering in a Perma Culture project. And here I've been gardening a little bit, learn how to milk goats, wood construction like built a greenhouse, collected hay and prepared wood for the winter, painted and helped out here and there, etc.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a smoker but I can live without it.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer


Austria, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

More photos about me

Vendanges 2015
Always time for hikinh
Make haey, no war
Woodcarving workshop
My first painted tree on the wall