Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

I believe if you seek the truth, you don't need to look far because it's going to find you

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
German, English, Spanish
I am fluent in English and have basics in German, Spanish and Russian languages. My native language is Lithuanian.

Last seen online
2 Months ago

About me

I consider myself a very determined person, who enjoys competing and challenging himself. I love debating, acting in plays, learning about history and politics. Sports (such as soccer, basketball, volleyball, table tennis, chess, racquetball, handball, skiing, etc.) have always played a huge part in my life and I'm always keen to teach or learn new sports or skills. I'm also fascinated by hip hop music genre and its history. I love traveling, learning languages and getting familiar with other cultures. I believe that every single detail might change one's life and I want to be that factor which would help brighten lives and shape them up in a better condition. My purpose for volunteering is my desire to travel to a whole different continent to participate in the growth of younger generations and as I meet new culture and environment my goal is to find out what is my call here on earth.

Skills

I trained other kids how to play soccer, have coaching skills in other team sports like basketball and volleyball. I like group management and would like to help kids learn necessary needs or teach fun activities. I had experience in a farm and a garden, know some things about computer and performed in several theater plays. I love languages and am fluent in English, have basics in German, Spanish and Russian languages. I am also very interested in history, politics, and debates. Music is my passion and have a deep comprehension of hip hop culture.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Although I have asthma, I have no problems with it as it has almost gone.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bhutan, Indonesia, Malaysia, Nepal, Thailand, Viet Nam

Africa

Algeria, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cote d'Ivoire, Ethiopia, Kenya, Morocco, Senegal, South Africa

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Haiti, Jamaica

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Falkland Islands, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, New Caledonia, ... 9 moreNew Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

Middle East

Iran, Qatar, United Arab Emirates

Central America

Costa Rica, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

Travel dates

More photos about me

Soccer is my passion and I want to share it with the whole w
I was on the
That's my first year climbing with my Outdoor crew (I'm wi
Meeting with great people such as former Lithuanian presiden