Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Help others to help yourself.

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
German, English, Croatian, Serbian
My english is very good, around C1 or C2. My deutsch sprache is ok, but I'm limited with small number of words. I need to improve my German language from A2 to B2 at least. Bosnian is my mother thoung so I use Croatian and Serbian on daly bases.

About me

My hobbies are bicycle riding and nature walking. I have a great passion for ecology, and especially for small, cheap eco houses, of which my favorite is cob house witch I plan to build in my raspberry plantation.

Skills

At the moment I work as a waiter and I enjoy working with people, and especially with foreigners. I have a variety of skills that range from a farming to web design and programming, and somewhere in the middle of that is home maintenance and construction.
I would like to work as a paid volunteer for a some kind tourist center or on a farm or to maintenance buildings or something like that where my skills will be appreciated and rewarded.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm smoker but I do smoke outside.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, ... 4 moreNorway, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland