Back to Top

Tristan (30) & Caroline (32)

World, North America, USA, Portland

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do what makes you happy

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I've grown up in Oregon my whole life. I love music, motorcycles, and am a college graduate. I decided I wanted to see more of the world so I got on my motorcycle and started going south.
My wife grew up in a Catholic family with 7 siblings in Kansas. Her family moved to Oregon when she was 13 years old. She loves coffee and anthropology.
My friend Dylan grew up on a farm in Oregon and has been farming and riding motorcycles his whole life.

Preferred location

We're all traveling south on motorcycles through Central and South America. We don't have specific dates we're going to be places, so we're very flexible on where we can be and when we can be there.

Skills

I studied music at university and am a guitarist. I can teach music theory, guitar, and music composition. I've worked in coffee shops for 4 years, and as a bartender. I have great customer service skills, and I am a hard worker. I can also do physical labor, and basic motorcycle maintance.
My wife studied International Relations between Latin America and the United States at University and studied abroad in Mexico for ten weeks. She can communicate in Spanish. She's has also worked in coffee shops for 4 years and in retail.
My friend Dylan grew up on a farm and has worked on his family farm since he was 14. The last few years he's worked on several organic farms in Oregon.
We're all open to any type of work that we can perform wether it be physical labor or something in our specific fields.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me

My friend Dylan who is also traveling with us