Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Portuguese

Last seen online
3 Years ago

Preferred location

My name is Átila, student from Ceará, Brasil (born 1985).
I studied financial management for 3 years and worked as a office assistant. I love to be outdoors and I regularly hike. I also like to read, meditate, have interesting conversations and learn about new cultures and languages. .
I'm interested in developing new skills, such as gardening, painting, construction and animals related work.
I am looking forward to learn from my host families and like to share about what I know.

Skills

I can learn to do anything on a farm, from gardening to tending animals.
I am proficient with computers and knowledgeable about Microsoft Office programs.
I get along well with pretty much everyone and really enjoy working with people.
I speak both English and Portuguese, if anybody needs a tutor or just some practice.
I can hike for long distances and do well outdoors and in extreme circumstances. Climbing and Sailing is something I have never done, but would be very interested in experiencing and learning about it.
I like children and elderly care. Also, some experience with farm animals, and would love to learn more!
I am good at organizing and keeping things clean. I can cook, but I don't consider my cooking abilities anything special.
Interested in learning more about ecological and sustainable ways of life.
I'm a fast learner and want to try things I have never done before. Surprise me!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Norway

More photos about me