Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

The world is full of nice people if you can't find one be one x

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

I can speak a little Spanish and French

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I recently took voluntary redundancy and early retirement from my work as a Manager of a busy hospital social work department. I have worked in social work for 20 years over 15 of them as a manager developing many skills of working with people that are transferable to many aspects of volunteering work. I am fit and well and young at heart. I have two children who are grown up with children of their own so I can cook and clean and look after children. I find my self in a position of being totally free to live my dream to travel and meet new people but also do what to took me into social work all those years ago to help other people. I am willing to learn new skills and would be willing to turn my hand to anything especially interested in Eco projects, sustainable farming, I am a qualified reiki practitioner and aromatherapist and have an interest in complimentary therapies particularly in nutrition and the medicinal qualities of natural products, spices and herbs. I am easy going and fun loving, I enjoy music and love to dance.

Preferred location

I am a registered social worker seeking to help others, travel, learn new skill and meet people I am willing to volunteer anywhere, but maybe just on planet earth for now.

Skills

I am willing to turn my hand to anything my skills with regard to my work involve helping people through social work, I am good at organisation and motivating people. I can manage a home cook and clean and maintain a garden and care for children and animals.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, ... 48 moreCroatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Wales

Asia

Russian Federation

More photos about me

With my two grandaughters and a superlamb in liverpool
With a fisherman of penzance a bit of a cold fish
Dancing salsa with my instructor