Back to Top

You can't send a message to Asta, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Asta does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

Volunteer since


I think I sometimes have some difficulties speaking english and german fluently, but I think I just need some practise, and I would really like to get better. I understand english perfectly well, and I understand most german words even though my vocabulary isn't that good.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Asta, I'm 19 years old and I'm from Denmark.
For the past 8 months I have been living in Berlin. It has been a great challenge and I have never done anything like it. It has been the most fantastic thing ever!!!
I have been traveling a lot with my family, but now that I have tried to live by myself and get some experiences on my own I am ready for new challenges.
I love meeting new people, and I'm very openminded. In addition to that I am a hard worker and I always do my best
Before moving to Berlin I graduated the Gymnasium stx (the General Upper Secondary School Leaving Certificate Advanced Level) in 2017 with subjects as Danish A, English A, German A, History A, Math B, Religion B and Psychology B. In my spare time I have been riding (for 11 years), writing, making small films and taking pictures and it has only been the riding I have had to put on hold in order to go to Berlin.
Now I am ready to try something new and to visit a new country!
Maybe your place is something for me?

Preferred location

I would just like to travel!
I want to experience new parts of the world, and to get to know new people and to live a different life than the one I have. Every country has my interest, even though I haven't picked it on the list.


My skills:
Help in the house, house sitting etc.:
When I lived with my family, I was use to be helping with everything. I've been cleaning the house for 6 years, and I actually really like to clean.
In addition to that I've been use to taking care of children. My uncle has 5 years old twins and baby, who I really enjoy playing with and taking care of.
Pet sitting, animal care etc.:
I've been riding for 11 years, and I have a dog at home. I really love animals, especially those with special needs. I am not very competitive, but I love to work with the development of the animal.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • house sitting
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer


England, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Norway, ... 4 morePortugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden


Madagascar, South Africa

South America

Brazil, Ecuador


Australia, New Zealand

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

More photos about me