Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
Know a very little bit of French. Trying to learn Spanish (early stages!)

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I work in a finance-related corporate job. Taking a few months off for a sabbatical and writing a book. Travelling through Europe during the period mentioned so would love to volunteer and get exposure to local culture during this time

Preferred location

Hi I am travelling through Europe Nov 2015 to Feb 2016. Would like to volunteer for any type of teaching / farm-based / conservation work during this time in return for accomodation/food and exposure to local culture.

Skills

I have an honours degree in sales and marketing and over 10 years experience selling financial software. But I would like to do something different for a change grin ! Good English speaker, I write well and I love poetry and art (amateur dabbler in both). Open for adventure !

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, ... 39 moreEstonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guernsey, Hungary, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Jersey, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Cyprus, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales, Serbia

Travel dates