Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Open yourself to new experiences!

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, French
I understand French very well howver, in writing I am not so good, and in speaking I am good enough to be understood. I have a very good level of english, I do not have problems in speaking and writing. It is better than my french. And I also speak spanish, since I am Argentinian.

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

I consider myself a very sociable person because I am used to working with people. I work with very little kids, from 2 years old, but I also have worked with teenagers and adults. I am a good listener and a patient person. I love meeting people from all over the world, and hang out, get to know each other, how is their culture and all kinds of stuff.
I live an ecological type of life. I recicle my garbage, if I can I reuse whatever it is possible. I have my own small orchard and also make my own medicine from plants. I try to spend a lot of time outside, enjoying the environment.
I plan to finish my course of studies and then travel all over the world for an indefinite time.

Preferred location

I will travel through these countries, and maybe some others, it all depends on the course of travelling. Many things could happen so my plan is open to new oportunities!

Skills

I have studied english since I was 4, so me level is really good.I also speak french however, it is no as good as my english because I have studied it for only 3 years, but it is good enough to have a simple conversation .
Now I'm studying to be a teacher, a kinder garten teacher. I love little kids, and teaching! I also like teaching to adults. I have worked with very little kids, kids from primary school and also teenagers.
I have already travelled through Europe, for 3 months and a half, and then I took a flight to Colombia and travelled for another 3 months and a half until I reached Buenos Aires. During that time, I had the opportunity to work in a hostel, doing several things, suchs making breakfast, help the guests, give tourist information, etc. I also worked at a bar, and I sang at the street and on buses in order to get some money.
I really like arts and making handcrafts, so that is helpful when you need to repair something or you just dont have what you need so you manege with the things you have.
I am a very sociable person , I am patient and also a good listener . I am really active, I excercise daily , go the the university, work ,study, so I'm always doing something.
Well, I guess that is just a glimpse of myself ! If you are willing to get more information do not hesitate to contact me
Antonella

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador

More photos about me