Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is precious/ make everysecond count

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English, Spanish, French, Italian, Nederlands
French is my mother language, I speak English and Italian fluently. I learnt Spanish and am sure I could pick up quickly when I talk to natives. I used to speak Dutch (Flemish) but haven't spoken it for years: I understand it but wouldn't feel at ease to speak it.

Last seen online
2 Months ago

About me

I'm 28 and I'm from Belgium. I work as a psychologist and I'm just back from 6 months in Rome where I worked (needless to say, I loved the city).
I'm easygoing and friendly, I'm always happy to chat but can also do stuff on my own, I'm quite independent. In general I'm quite open to new adventures and experiences.
I love travelling alone once every while because it allows me to meet more people, even though I do like travelling with friends.
I like to learn foreign languages, I loved Italy when I was there, I miss spending time in the nature, I like chilling in the sun and swimming in the sea, I'm happy when I meet new people and when I get to experience something new!

Preferred location

This is my first visit to Mallorca, and I'm using Hovos as it seems a nice way to meet people while giving a hand.
I'm 28, from Belgium. This is not my first time travelling and volunteering: a few years ago I went to Romania and help restore walls of houses and churches (to get into Unesco Patrimony). I prepared the mortar and repaired the walls, repaired windows frames, etc.
Also, I'm just back from living 6 months in Rome (for work).
I'm a quick learner so I would also be happy helping you out on something I've never done!
I speak french as a mother language and I'm fluent in english and italian. I learnt Spanish a few years ago but haven't used it much since, but I'm sure I'll pick it up quickly. (I also used to speak Dutch although I haven't spoken it for quite some time.)

Skills

As I said above, I'll be happy to help you with anything you need!
I can help with gardening and growing plants, painting or repairing anything in the garden (fences etc). I never built walls on my own but I already restored them and I'm quick at learning manual skills.
I'm interested in everything that has to do with the eco-sustainability in general and would be glad to learn more about it (in culture, construction, etc).
I'm also sociable and have good communication skills so I'd be happy to help in a hostel or in the touristic sector. As I said in the presentation, I speak French, English and Italian fluently and could pick up quickly Spanish, that I learnt a few years ago.
Don't hesitate to contact me even if the job you have isn't listed here!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm not really a smoker, unless I'm with smokers wink I used to be vegetarian but happen to eat meat when it is easier (on the organizational level)

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Spain

Travel dates

More photos about me