Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do unto others as you would have others do unto you

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

Mother tongue - Romanian

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I grew up in the open country side, went to University for 3 years and got a bachelor degree in Geography, but I only travelled the world since then and did odd jobs all over the place. I like to travel and I'm comfortable with a nomad life, but I also hope to settle down someday in a place that i like. I am open to all new things that come my way and always willing to learn.

Preferred location

I have visited Trinidad&Tobago; for the first time in 2014, and I fell in love with a Trini. I want to be able to stay for a longer time, so I can be closer to him.

Skills

I can say that I'm skilled at travelling, camping and the outdoors is my element. I have sometimes done small handcrafts that i could sell on my journeys, and offered to work as volunteer in various locations. The volunteer work i did before has been mainly in small hostels, working with tourists. I also have paid work experience in hotels, as receptionist and also as housekeeper. I speak fluent English, Spanish and French and i have good computer skills. Working on farmland since a child on my parent's land. I have a little bit of sailing experience accumulated during travelling.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Very squeamish about food...

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Caribbean

Trinidad & Tobago

More photos about me