Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

This very moment is the perfect teacher (borrowed from Pema Chodron)

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks
English, Spanish
I can communicate well both in English and Spanish (my native language). I have pretty good writing skills in both languages.

About me

I worked as an arts researcher for almost 20 years but I got tired of bureaucracy and I quit three months ago. I want to travel to meet new people and learn new things. My hobbies are hiking, reading, meditation, yoga and learning. I'm an internet fan, not so much social networks as open knowledge platforms, I'm a big fan of open access and all its implications. I love to enjoy a simple life in quiet places, preferably in natural settings.

Preferred location

I want to travel to Central and South America doing volunteer work related with animal care, be it helping at a wildlife refuge, a shelter for dogs and cats or a farm. I love any kind of animals and want to spend some months enjoying nature.

Skills

I got an MA in theatre but recently I'm more interested in animals, ecology and nature than in the arts. I'm pretty good taking care of animals and I love it. I also enjoy participating in eco projects and gardening although I don't have much experience doing that. My native language is Spanish but I also speak English and I have good writing and translating skills. I can help with computer stuff (writing for a blog, designing a web page, using platforms, basic design). I can also be a nice host! I'm very patience and easy going.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I prefer a vegetarian diet, but I'm flexible about it, I can eat other things.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Guyana, ... 4 moreParaguay, Peru, Suriname, Venezuela

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

More photos about me

At the Jaguar's Sanctuary in Oaxaca (México) where I volunt
Hiking in El Chalten (Patagonia, Argentina)
Googling something?