Back to Top

Rinaldo & Vanessa (57)

World, North America, USA, Austin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

If it is not broken don't fix it

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Vanessa and I would love to go to new places. Texas is home but we are ready to explore.
Our kids are grown and independent. We have desire to travel and experience new challenges.
We are healthy and have lots of life skills. We feel it is the right time for us to explore new places.
We have multiple skills: we are not afraid to get dirty! We currently have a large garden with chickens. We have installed a rainwater collection! we are able to produce vegetables, fruits and herbs from our garden.
I have been a professional Chef for 30 years. I also have built a Strawbale Home in Dripping Springs Texas!
Vanessa has 30 years of Financial Administrative work experience, and also customer care.
Tags: 50s, adventurous, ageless, community, couple, dream, experience, family, globetrotters, mature, mature travellers, retirees, senior, silversurfer,travellers, volunteer, volunteering, workawayers, young at hear

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

North America

Mexico

More photos about me

Cocles Beach, south of Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica 7/62017