Back to Top

Zachariah (33)

World, North America, USA, Austin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2017

Speaks

I have recently started studying Spanish online.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Zachariah, I am 30 years old, and I live in Texas.

Preferred location

I am about to embark on a year-long trek across parts of South America. My goal is to learn more about the earth, reconnect with the natural world, and share experiences with the people, the families living open, compassionate, hard working lives.

Skills

I have worked as a cook, a bartender, a banquet server (at private resorts), and a waiter (at upscale restaurants and private clubs). I have also worked in an office as an administrative assistant. Day to day tasks involved answering phones for sales assistance, purchase and order processing; data entry, record keeping (QuickBooks, Microsoft Office, etc.); acting as a point of contact for customers by phone and email. I have maintained my own garden. I am a native English speaker. I am a great housekeeper! I have been a youth soccer coach. I have taken a few cooking classes around the world. I can sew. I can teach you a bit of jujitsu and judo if you are interested. By mid-August I should have a certificate to teach English.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • construction
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay