Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do good, be happy.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I only speak english fluently. I know very few words and phrases in french, german, spanish and polish but I am very keen to learn and can learn quickly.

Last seen online
1 Weeks ago

About me

Currently I'm working as a chef in my home city. I work very long hours, 14 hour days 6 days per week, so I'm definitely not shy of a hard days work! I've visited Spain and Sweden and I have really caught the travel bug. I'd like to visit every continent and had considered backpacking for a while but I think this is a great way to help out as well as seeing parts of the world.
In my spare time I like to go swimming, walk my dogs or spend time with my girlfriend and family.

Skills

I have spent the years since leaving school building my skills in communication through retail and hospitality. I have a great interest in animals and animal care, having cared for many domestic animals as well as poultry. I'm willing to learn quickly and I am dedicated and honest.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a vegetarian but am willing to eat meat if that's all a host can offer as I would prefer that food is not wasted.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Nepal, Russian Federation

Europe

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, ... 4 morePortugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey

Africa

Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, South Africa

Caribbean

Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago

South America

Brazil

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

Central America

Costa Rica

North America

USA