Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English
I pick up languages quickly but have not formally studied any. I learn bits and pieces from my international friends and really enjoy this! I would love to learn some of your language while I stay.

Last seen online
10 Months ago

About me

I am a very passionate martial artist - mainly Ryukyu kemp, but also more recently taiqi, qigong, brazilian jiu jitsu, muay thai, and for a short time bagua.
This lead me to study acupuncture and Chinese medicine, which is my current career. I love this job and really, deeply enjoy helping people. I also studied a bachelor of arts in english literature, philosophy and criminology.
Other interests include acrobatic yoga, yoga, writing, and music - I am trying to learn to play guitar at the moment.
Growing up I spent a lot of my holidays on my grandparents farm and so have spent a lot of time around animals and really enjoy working with them. I am hoping to wwoof on a horse ranch at some stage to properly learn about care, management and riding of horses.
I also love elephants and hope to work with them while in Thailand!
I also hope to learn about sustainable farming, building and living on my travels so when I settle down somewhere I can build my own home, farm, and steam room!
I am a passionate, friendly, hard working person who loves to travel and learn about different cultures and people. I pick things up quick and love learning new skills.

Skills

My current career is in acupuncture and Chinese medicine, but while studying this I have worked just about every part time job a student can have.
I have worked laboring jobs, gardened, painted, provided home help, looked after children, cleaned, cooked, ironed, tutored, and taught a wide range of things including self defense classes, taiqi, qigong, and martial arts.
I learn very quickly and enjoy learning new skills.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, China, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Thailand, Viet Nam

More photos about me

Acro Yoga with my friend
Training in Okinawa
Me and Hokama Sensei
Onesie acro yoga at wanderlust